Emiziliana is the new Labuan Youth Parliament

November 20, 2016

LABUAN – Emiziliana Kamil is the new Labuan Youth Parliament after the election results were announced via online today at the youth parliament portal.

She garnered 194 votes to defeat the other two candidates for Labuan, namely, Irwin Mohamad Daud Ker (153 votes) and Abdul Mutalib Sahari (1 vote).

The polls at nationwide for the youth parliament started on November 14 and ended today.

Emiziliana will succeed Mohd. Rezuan Md Nawawi for the terms of 2016 and 2017. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *